Please support our work.

Newsletter - 26 October 2019

Live stream to hear 
Sr. Joan Chittister and Mary McAleese in conversation
On November 2, you can listen to Sister Joan Chittister OSB and Dr Mary McAleese, live in conversation at Dublin's Trinity College. You can live stream this event by clicking on www.voicesoffaith.org.
 


These are some corresponding times for this event:

Location Local Time Time Zone UTC Offset
Dublin (Ireland) Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 2:00:00 pm GMT UTC
Paris (France - Île-de-France) Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 3:00:00 pm CET UTC+1 hour
Mexico City (Mexico) Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 8:00:00 am CST UTC-6 hours
Mumbai (India - Maharashtra) Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 7:30:00 pm IST UTC+5:30 hours
Auckland (New Zealand - Auckland) Sunday, November 3, 2019 at 3:00:00 am NZDT UTC+13 hours
Nairobi (Kenya) Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 5:00:00 pm EAT UTC+3 hours
San Francisco (USA - California) Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 7:00:00 am PDT UTC-7 hours
Chicago (USA - Illinois) Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 9:00:00 am CDT UTC-5 hours
New York (USA - New York) Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 10:00:00 am EDT UTC-4 hours
Karachi (Pakistan) Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 7:00:00 pm PKT UTC+5 hours
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 11:00:00 am BRT UTC-3 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Sunday, November 3, 2019 at 1:00:00 am AEDT UTC+11 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 14:00:00
 
 
Listen to our new CCRI Podcast series
We invite you to listen to our CCRI Podcast series reaching out to Christians looking for alternate ways to live your faith. We invite you to find us at one of the following locations and listen to interviews with various Christian leaders - including Fr. Joe Healey on Small Christian Communities, Fr. Tom Reese on the Amazonian Synod, Tom  on thDoyle on Clergy Sexual Abuse, Peter Wilkinson on the coming Australian Plenary Council, Massimo Faggioli sharing his insights into the politics of the Church. These and other  guests offer new and creative ways for living our faith and even how we might assume greater responsibility for moving our faith experience forward into today's world. Check back often as we will be adding new Podcasts frequently.
  1. Apple Podcasts 
  2. Anchor 
  3. Google casts 
  4. Spotify 
  5. Breaker 
  6.  Pocket casts 
  7. Radio Public
  8. Overcast
Help us spread the word
Post this information in your newsletters and websites and share this with your personal contacts. Let's work together to make our Christian faith more alive and to be a presence of Christ in today's world.
 
Grateful to all for your  donations and contributions of ideas. Please keep reaching out to us and let us know your thoughts, insights, and suggestions for how we move forward.
 
Rene Reid
CCRI, director

  
   Follow us on Twitter