Please support our work.

People guiding the direction of CCRI

These groups have gradually come together as individuals with an eclectic base of professional or religious expertise and a deep commitment to reform of our Church. The countries represented by these members are: Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Philippines, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Board of Directors

Filo Hirota, Council for Justice and Peace, rep for Japan, Italy
Rene Reid, co-founder and author, U.S.

Special Advisor

Joan Chittister, author, lecturer, U.S.

Strategic Team

The people making the ultimate decisions for CCRI

Kochurani Abraham: theologian, speaker, and author, India
Clyde Christofferson: attorney and member of NOVA, an Intentional Eucharistic Community, U.S.
Barbara Dreher: CSJ; Sisters of St. Joseph of Carandolet, U.S
Paul Hwang: Woori Theological Institute, Seoul, Korea
Paschal Kearney: retired Irish member of the Holy Ghost Fathers/Spiritans, Australia
Peter Mbuchi Methu: Interfaith Africa, Kenya
Alloys Nyakundi: liaison with Small Christian Communities, Kenya
Don Pribor, Church Worker Justice Organizer for Call To Action, Mexico City/Brazil
Michael Redfearn: digital literacy consultant, Canada
Rene Reid: author and co-founder of CCRI, U.S. 
Christina Reymer: active church reformer, New Zealand
Virginia Saldanha: Indian Women’s Theological Forum, India
Ed Schreurs: Open Church Alliance, Netherlands 
Nessan Vaughan, active church reformer, Dublin, Ireland

CCRI Advisors

The people who advise the Strategic Team to make the ongoing decisions for CCR Int'l

Abbot Father Michael, Order of Franciscans Ecumenical, U.S.
Anne and Edmund Aquilar, New Zealand
Jo Bock, Advisor of the Coordination of the Belgian SCC, Belgium
Brad, USA
John Buggy, Australian Reforming Catholics
Brendan Butler, Irish Catholic, Ireland
JanStephen Cavanaugh,, U.S.
Larry Carney, former Basilian, Canada
Con Carroll, reformer, Ireland
Vincenzo Maria Rosario Chianese, theologian - founder of Marian Missionaries of the Holy Spirit, Italy
Dennis Collier: Call to Action – Madison Area (Wisconsin). 
Jim Connell: Catholic Whistleblowers, U.S.
Bride Counihan, Ireland 
Joseph and Amelia Deserto-Sury, U.S. 
Alan Doulton, Evangelizing for a more vibrant, alert, and aware Church (E-VAAC), India
Rita Dwyer, religious cartoonist, U.S.
Astrid Lobo Gajiwala, lecturer, India
Paul Hansen, U.S.
William Faulkner, A Gathering of Friends, U.S. 
Ivan Fernandes, India
John Freml, member of Equally Blessed, US
Ed Gerlock, working with farmers, urban poor, elderly, Philippines
Isaac Gomes, Treasurer of Catholic Association of Bengal, India
Gideon Goosen, Theologian, member of Assoc. of Rights of Catholics in the Church, Australia
Mary Lou Hamilton, Catholic Network for Women's Equality (CNWE), Canada
Carol Harris, member of Alliance of Louisville Laity, U.S.
Janet Hauter, American Catholic Council, U.S.
Caridad Inda, Executive Director of Center for International Resources, Mexico
Guia Jambalos, Religious of the Cenacle, Spiritual Directress, Philippines
Zach Johnson, CTA Executive Director.
Peter Johnstone, Catholics for Renewal, Australia 
Richard Kipyegon Soi, Catholic priest, Kenya
James Kottoor, journalist and author, former priest, India
Hans Kratz, Canada
Sebastian Kunjumon, India
Kirit Macwan, All India Catholic Union, India
Raquel Mallavibarrena, We are Church – Spain 
Joseph Mattappally, India
Sr. Mary John Mananzan, Philippines
Margaret Mary Moore, U.S.
Matthew Mwangi Theuri, South Africa
William Nerin, former Priest, U.S.
Gabor Parcsami, Hungary
Sheila Peiffer: president, Women’s Ordination Conference, U.S.
Janice Poss, Call to Action, U.S.
Brad Pritts, member of a regional group of Voice of the Faithful, U.S.
Michael Redfearn, Canada
Christina Reymer, New Zealand
Denis Rigdon, Advocate for Social Justice, U.S.
Tom Roberts, priest with Catholic Ecumenical Church of Christ, U.S.
Fr. Joe Ryan, A Call to Action, United Kingdom
Virginia Saldanha, Indian Women Theologians Forum, India
Ed Schreurs, church renewal coach, Netherlands: 
Laurie Sheehan, Australia
Eduardo di Silva, We Are Also Church, Norway
Anthony Spencer, researcher, United Kingdom:
Gerald Stack, active reform support from Western Australia
Scilla Stack, active reform support from Western Australia
Valerie Stroud: United Kingdom
Meneldil Palantir Talmayar, President of Tol Ardor, France
David Timbs, Catholics for Renewal, Australia
Nessan Vaughan, Ireland
John Williams, Canada
Peter Wilkinson, Catholics for Renewal, Australia

Ad Hoc Advisors

The people who advise CCR Int'l on major decisions

Ruby Almeida, Quest chair, United Kingdom: 
Tony Biviano with Bishop Robinson’s group, Australia: 
Chhotebhai, India: 
Mary Ellen Chown with CNWE, Canada: 
Mark Day, a former Franciscan and news producer in San Diego: 
Geoff Harris, member WAACSA South Africa:
Bishop Karl Rodig with Catholic Ecumenical Church of Christ, U.S.: 
Jose Maria Vigil, a Catholic author, Panama: 


Joe Boyle: Catholic Organizations for Renewal 

Organizations to keep in loop of communication

Donna Doucette, VOTF
Deb Rose-Milavec, Future Church
Jean-Pierre Schmitz and Francois Becker, incoming and outgoing Secretary for Global Council Network